Edison Language Academy




Parent Teacher Association

Parents


PTA at Edison 2016-2017


Whether this is your first year at Edison or your child is graduating this year, you’ve probably seen that the Edison community is very special.  We are all part of Edison because we are committed to giving our children the opportunity to receive a high quality education while learning another language.  Our school is made up of more than 300 families that share this commitment.  We hope that this directory will provide guidance on how you can become involved at the school to improve the academic experience of all the children. The more families participate at our school, the better off our children will be.
PTA President:
Magdalena Grijalva - magdsosa@gmail.com

Executive Vice President
Maria Loya - mloyadlt@gmail.com

1st VP - Director of Membership and Communications
Tynesha Williams - tyneshaw@gmail.com

2nd VP - Director of Fundraising
Luhanda Garvin - luhandagarvin@gmail.com

3rd VP - Director of Programs & Enrichment
Becky Constantino - rjconstan@sbcglobal.net

4th VP - Director of Special Events
Maria Faillace Docter - mtfaillace@gmail.com

5th VP - Director of Health & Safety
April Fields - aprilfields@roadrunner.com

6th VP Community Integration
Marisela Herrera - herrera_marisela@yahoo.com

7th VP SMMEF 
Noah Bardach - noah.bardach@gmail.com

Room Rep Coordinators
Jeff Jordan - jeffreyajordan@yahoo.ca
Heidi Aimonetti - heidiandmattaimonetti@aimonetti.net

Treasurer
Theresa Luong - missttluong@yahoo.com
Works closely with the President, Executive VP, and Financial Secretary on preparing monthly financial reports as required by the Board and CA PTA

Financial Secretary
Kristen Furano - kristen.furano@gmail.com
Records all incoming checks and makes bank deposits

Secretary
Maria Martinez - mariamartinezdj10@gmail.com
Takes notes at board meetings and provides minutes to the board

Auditor
Adriana Molina - lovingritmo@gmail.com
Audit the books and financial reports for the association semi-annually. Prepare a mid-year and year-end report

Parliamentarian
Chris Camp - christopher.camp@gmail.com
 Helps the board follow the defined CA State PTA bylaws and helps create and maintain current set of bylaws.  Helps create the nomination committee

Historian
Peter Kuhns - kuhns.peter@gmail.com
Keeps official record of volunteer hours and events.  Provides official annual statement to the board and State PTA.

Teacher Representative
Karina Tejeda-De Leon - ktejeda-deleon@smmusd.org
Teacher Liaison
 
Principal
Lori Orum - lorum@smmusd.org

PTA Meetings for 2015-16 at 8:30 am in the Cafetorium:

September 21, 2016 December 21, 2016 March 15, 2017
October 19, 2016 January 25, 2017 April 19, 2017
November 16, 2016 February 15, 2017 May 17, 2017




Santa Monica Malibu Unified School District